Thunder to Participate in Orlando Pro Summer League


Oklahoma City has participated in the Orlando Pro Summer league for five of the past six seasons, they’ll go for their seventh this upcoming July. The Thunder are set to participate in this year as well. Josh Robbins of the Orlando Sentinel first reported the Summer League announcement.

The Orlando Pro Summer League will take place July 5-11 at the Amway practice facility. Once again, it is not open to the public and restricted to select Orlando Magic season ticket holders and media.

While the format looks to remain the same, no team will play more than three consecutive days. Last season we saw Oklahoma City, as well as Boston, Houston and Utah play four consecutive days. This season after three days, you’ll get the fourth day off.

Each team will play five games, and the two teams with the best record at the end of the week will compete in the championship game. We watched the Oklahoma City Thunder fly their way through the week and wound up beating the Houston Rockets in the Championship game.

In addition to Oklahoma City, the Boston Celtics, Brooklyn Nets, Detroit Pistons, Houston Rockets, Indiana Pacers, Miami Heat, Memphis Grizzlies, Orlando Magic and Philadelphia 76ers will participate.

Last season, Utah came to Orlando. However, In order to reduce travel time and costs, the Jazz will participate in the NBA Summer League in Las Vegas, NV. Memphis Grizzlies are taking the Jazz’s place.

It’s expected that Oklahoma City’s two first round draft selections, Jeremy Lamb, Perry Jones, Steven Adams, Andre Roberson, Grant Jerrett and will be on the Thunder roster.

Southwest Airlines Orlando Pro Summer League Schedule

Saturday, July 5, 2014 Visitor Home

1st game 9:00 a.m. Brooklyn @ Indiana

2nd game 11:00 a.m. OKC @ Boston

3rd game 1:00 p.m. Orlando @ Philadelphia

4th game 3:00 p.m. Detroit @ Houston

5th game 5:00 p.m. Memphis @ Miami

Sunday, July 6, 2014

1st game 3:00 p.m. Memphis @ Detroit

2nd game 5:00 p.m. Philadelphia @ OKC

3rd game 7:00 p.m. Miami @ Brooklyn

Monday, July 7, 2014

1st game 3:00 p.m. Indiana @ Boston

2nd game 5:00 p.m. Houston @ Orlando

3rd game 7:00 p.m. OKC @ Brooklyn

Tuesday, July 8, 2014

1st game 3:00 p.m. Orlando @ Memphis

2nd game 5:00 p.m. Miami @ Detroit

3rd game 7:00 p.m. Houston @ Philadelphia

Wednesday, July 9, 2014

1st game 3:00 p.m. Indiana @ OKC

2nd game 5:00 p.m. Philadelphia @ Brooklyn

3rd game 7:00 p.m. Boston @ Detroit

Thursday, July 10, 2014

1st game 3:00 p.m. Indiana @ Miami

2nd game 5:00 p.m. Boston @ Orlando

3rd game 7:00 p.m. Memphis @ Houston

Friday, July 11, 2014 *Championship Day*

1st game 8:00 a.m. 6th place @ 5th place

2nd game 10:00 a.m. 4th place @ 3rd place

3rd game 12:00 p.m. 2nd place @ 1st place

4th game 2:00 p.m. 8th place @ 7th place

5th game 4:00 p.m. 10th place @ 9th place


  • 10 minute quarters
  • 3 minute overtime period(s)
  • 5 full timeouts per team per game
  • 2 one-minute mandatory TV timeouts per quarter on the first dead ball at 5:59 and then again at 2:59 on clock
  • Maximum of 3 full timeouts to be used in the 4th quarter per team
  • 1 :20 second timeout per team per half
  • 1 full timeout and one :20 second timeout per overtime period per team
  • Teams will be in the penalty on the 5th team foul of each quarter
  • Teams will be in the penalty in overtime on the 3rd team foul
  • No foul out rule – for each personal foul in excess of 6, the opposing team receives 2 free throws. For each personal foul in excess of 10, the opposing team receives 2 free throws and the ball.
  • 10 minute halftimes during games
  • 10 minute intermission between games

Looking for Oklahoma City Thunder tickets? Thunder Obsessed has you covered at! We invite you to follow Thunder Obsessed on Twitter and like Thunder Obsessed on Facebook.


Founder & Editor-in-Chief. Member of the Professional Basketball Writer's Association. Lover of Advanced Stats. Russell Westbrook apologist. 2011-2014